Category Archives: Hapton 10 Time Trials

Harry Law 10

In the absence of the ‘big hitters’, it was the turn of the lesser lights to shine at Tuesdays’s latest round of the Rossendale Road Club’s summer time trial series. Andy Horner of Bury Clarion took the opportunity to record his first win of the season in an excellent time of 25:31min for the 10 mile circuit in blustery conditions. Close on his heels was valley club member Derek Schofield, making a rare appearance in this series, in 25:44 with Russ Milnes just another 24 secs back in 3rd.
Riders from both North Lancs and Clitheroe bike clubs made an appearance, in preparation for next week’s running of the Malcolm Eccles Trophy, raised in memory of Malcolm who was a long serving member of Rossendale RC. This will be run over Tuesday and Wednesday evenings over the Hapton and Bashall Eaves circuits, with the aggregate scores from the top 5 riders from each club counting towards the event, and the valley club will be hoping to retain the trophy they won in 2015. With 5 riders counting, strength in depth is the key and all members are urged to turn out to support the club over the two nights of racing. Marshals will also be needed and all help would be appreciated.



Hapton 10 – 27 Aug 2013

Hapton 10 27-Aug-13
Pos Name Club Race Time
1 Ian Stott Blackburn CTC 00:23:53
2 Duncan Park North Lancs RC 00:23:59
3 Rob Dickinson VC+AC 00:24:29
4 Matt James Rossendale RC 00:25:25
5 Karl Smith unattached 00:25:52
6 Nick Cooper Rossendale RC 00:26:17
7 Paul Warrener Rossendale RC 00:26:35
8 Julian Monk Rossendale RC 00:26:40
9 Richie Watts Rossendale RC 00:27:11
10 Mike O’Shea Rossendale RC 00:27:18
11 Joe Curran North Lancs RC 00:27:27
12 Patrick Hamilton Rossendale RC 00:28:01
13 Chris Holt Rossendale RC 00:28:38
14 Dave Hunt unattached 00:28:40
15 Andy Lacey Rossendale RC 00:29:09
16 Duncan Allton North Lancs RC 00:29:48
17 Dave Baron Rossendale RC 00:31:27
18 Vanessa Hamlet Ross Tri Club 00:37:09